Training Organizations Accepted by the NRCan National Non-Destructive Testing Certification Body

The NRCan National Non-Destructive Testing Certification Body (NDTCB) manages the Canadian program that certifies individuals to perform non-destructive testing (NDT).

Accepted NDT training organizations are listed below by province or country.

Legend:

  • ET = Eddy Current
  • RT = Industrial Radiography
  • PT = Liquid Penetrant
  • MT = Magnetic Particle
  • UT = Ultrasonics
  • VT = Visual Testing
British Columbia

British Columbia Institute of Technology
School of Manufacturing, Electronics and Industrial Processes
3700 Willingdon Avenue
Burnaby, BC  V5G 3H2
Contact: Nancy Naylor
Telephone: 604-456-8027
Fax: 604-432-9572
E-mail: nancy_naylor@bcit.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Elander Technologies Ltd.
11800 River Road, Suite 128
Richmond, BC  V6X 1Z7
Contact: Allan Elander
Telephone: 604-214-1318
Fax: 604-214-1349
E-mail: elander@intergate.ca
Training in: MT-2

KF Aeropsace (formerly Kelowna Flightcraft)
5655 Airport Way
Kelowna, BC  V1V 1S1
Contact: Tim Deagnon
Telephone: 250-807-5409
Fax: 250-807-5423
E-mail: tim_deagnon@flightcraft.ca
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

S L Inspection
2326 Cape Horn Avenue
Coquitlam, BC  V3K 1J8
Contact: Yue-Choy Siggy Lai
Telephone: 604-781-9277
E-mail: siggylai@hotmail.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, and PT-2

First College
209-3011 Louie Drive
West Kelowna, BC  V4T 3E3
Contact: Bernie Roy or Ken Laurie
Telephone: 778-754-2888
E-mail: Bernie@firstcollege.ca
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Alberta

Andrew Cunningham's Practical NDT Workshop
8 Osborne Close
St. Albert, AB  T8N 6T1
Contact: Andrew Cunningham
Telephone: 780-651-0699
Fax: 780-651-2310
E-mail: andrew.cunningham@practical-ndt.com
Training in: UT-2

Applus RTD
5504-36 Street Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6B 3P3
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, and PT-3
Courses for Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Assured Quality Inspection Ltd.
8 Brookpark Place Southwest
Calgary, AB  T2W 2X3
Contact: William Lemisko
Telephone: 403-251-2102
E-mail: wlemisko@shaw.ca
Training in: PT-2

Canadian Institute for NDE
Nisku, AB
Contact: Sharon Bond
Telephone: 800-964-9488, ext. 222
Fax: 905-574-6080
E-mail: s.bond@cinde.ca
Training in: PT-2, PT-3, MT-2, MT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, ET-1, ET-2, ET-3, RT-1, RT-2, and RT-3
On-line courses for Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

CWB Institute (CWBi)
206-19th Avenue
Nisku, AB  T9E 0W8
Contact: Darcy Yantz or Cam Edgar
Telephone: 800-844-6790
E-mail: info@CWBGroup.org
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, PT-2, PT-3, MT-2, MT-3, ET-1, ET-2, ET-3,
Film Interpretation, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

FGG Inspection Inc.
140 Portage Close
Sherwood Park, AB  T8H 2W2
Contact: Ed Gulliver, Christian Croteau or Jocelyn Dauphinais
Telephone: 780-464-3444 or 866-413-8282
Fax: 780-464-3462
E-mail: edg@fgginsp.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, ET-1 and 2, UT-1, UT- 2, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

IDL Inspection Ltd.
13 Airport Road Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T5G 0W6
Contact: Donald Lucic
Telephone: 780-721-2486
Fax: 780-489-2557
E-mail: dlucic@telus.net
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

IRISNDT Corp.
5311-86 Street Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6E 5T8
Telephone: 780-437-2022 
Fax: 780-438-1436
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2, and RT-1

Keyano College
8115 Franklin Avenue
Fort McMurray, AB  T9H 2H7
Contact: Karen Cartwright
Telephone: 780-791-4838
E-mail: testing.services@keyano.ca
Fax: 780-791-4841
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, RT-1, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Metalogic Inspection Services Inc.
7211-68 Avenue Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6B 3T6
Contact: Dr. Aziz U. Rehman, P.Eng., PMP
Telephone: 780-469-6161
Fax: 780-496-6152
E-mail: training@metalogicinspection.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, and PT-3

Monik International Inc.
272 Bulyea Road Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6R 1Z6
Contact: Vijay Malhotra
Telephone: 780-970-3703
E-mail: vijay@telusplanet.net
Training in: MT-2 and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
11762-106 Street Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T5G 2R1
Contact: Jason Smith, Don Thompson, or Dave Adams
Telephone: 780-471-7638
Fax: 780-471-7598
E-mail: ndt@nait.ca
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, RT-1, RT-2, ET-1, ET-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

PML Inspection Services Limited
No. 2, 11110-88 Avenue
Fort Saskatchewan, AB  T8L 3K8
Contact: Phil Larochelle
Telephone: 780-992-9360
Fax: 780-992-9361
E-mail: Phil.Larochelle@shell.com
Training in: UT-1

Quality Control Council of Canada
10403 172nd Street, Suite 120
Edmonton, AB  T5S 1K9
Contact: Brian Paradis
Telephone: 780-488-3455
Fax: 780-488-3485
E-mail: Brian@qcccanada.com
Training in: RT-2, MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, and UT-3

Red Flame NDT Services Ltd.
6736-71 Street
Red Deer, AB  T4P 3Y7
Contact: Tim Rosenkranz
Telephone: 403-343-2012
Fax: 403-343-6202
E-mail: trosenkranz@redflame.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, and MT-2

Rees NDT Inspection Services Ltd.
15612 89 Street
Grande Prairie, AB  T8V 2N8
Contact: John Molloy or Ron Vader
Telephone: 780-539-3594
Fax: 780-532-8047
E-mail: jmolloy@reesndt.com or ronvader@reesndt.com
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, UT-1, UT-2, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
1301 - 16 Avenue Northwest
Calgary, AB  T2M 0L4
Contact: Tracey Cunningham
Telephone: 403-210-4344
Fax: 403-210-5829
E-mail: tracey.cunningham@sait.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, RT-2, and RT-3

UT Quality Inc.
1431 70th Avenue Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6P 1N5
Contact: Kevin Hodgins
Telephone: 780-438-3005
Fax: 780-438-0800
E-mail: kevin@utquality.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, and Math Prerequisite for NDT

Wesley H. Weber – NDT Training
No. 304, 4607-20th Avenue Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6L 5W7
Contact: Wesley Wes H. Weber
Telephone: 780-619-8395
E-mail: ndt.training2014@gmail.com
Training in: UT-1 and UT-2

WorldSpec NDT Training – A Division of Hellier NDT
4810 93 Street Northwest
Edmonton, AB  T6E 5W3
Toll-free telephone: 877-506-7773
E-mail: info@worldspec.org
Training in: UT-1 and MT-2 (practical only)

Manitoba

NET-CON
P.O. Box 17000, Suite 58, STN FORCES
Winnipeg, MB  R3J 3Y5
Contact: Kenneth J. Laurie
Telephone: 204-995-5365
E-mail: ken_laurie@mts.net
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, UT-1, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Red River College, Stevenson Campus
Aviation and Aerospace
2280 Saskatchewan Avenue
Winnipeg, MB  R3J 3Y9
Contact: Ms. Vadsana Phommainh
Telephone: 204-945-6001
E-mail: stevensonaviation@rrc.ca
Training: PT-2, MT-2, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Ontario

Acuren Group Inc.
2190 Speers Road
Oakville, ON  L6L 2X8
Contact: John Zirnhelt
Telephone: 905-825-8595
Fax: 905-825-8598
E-mail: jzirnhelt@acuren.com
Training in: MT-2 and UT-2

Canadian Institute for NDE
135 Fennell Avenue West
Hamilton, ON  L8N 3T2
Contact: Sharon Bond
Telephone: 905-387-1655
Fax: 905-574-6080
E-mail: s.bond@cinde.ca
Training in: RT-1-2-3, MT-2-3, PT-2-3, UT-1-2-3, and ET-1-2-3
On-line courses for Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

CWB Institute (CWBi)
8260 Parkhill Drive
Milton, ON  L9T 5V7
Contact: Patrick Debideen or Cam Edgar
Telephone: 800-844-6790
E-mail: info@cwbgroup.org
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, PT-2, PT-3, MT-2, MT-3, ET-1, ET-2, ET-3,
Film Interpretation, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Durham College
2000 Simcoe Street North
Oshawa, ON  L1H 7K4
Contact: Katy Zaidman
Telephone: 905-721-3111, ext. 2063
E-mail: katy.zaidman@durhamc.on.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, ET-1, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Eclipse Scientific Products Inc.
440 Phillip Street, Suite 100
Waterloo, ON  N2L 5R9
Contact: Larry Etherington
Telephone: 519-886-6717, ext. 222
Fax: 519-886-1102
E-mail: letherington@eclipsescientific.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy Canada Inc.
1160 Monaghan Road
Peterborough, ON  K9J 7B5
Contact: Harris Goodyear
Telephone: 705-748-7924
Fax: 705-748-8166
E-mail: harris.goodyear@ge.com
Training in: UT-1

Intech International Inc.
20 Innovation Drive
Dundas, ON  L9H 7P3
Contact: Steve Simpson
Telephone: 905-689-7300
Fax: 905-689-3300
E-mail: ssimpson@intech-intl.com
Training in: ET-1, ET-2, ET-3, and UT-1

Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology
140 Government Road East
Kirkland Lake, ON  P2N 3L8
Contact: Joshua Fuller
Telephone: 705-567-9291, ext: 3750
Fax: 705-568-8186
E-mail: fullerj@northern.on.ca
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2, and RT-1

Ontario Power Generation, Inspection and Maintenance Services
230 Westney Road South
Ajax, ON  L1S 7R3
Contact: Karen Mitchell
Telephone: 905-428-4000, ext. 4014
E-mail: Karen.mitchell@opg.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, ET-1, and ET-2

RD Tech Probes Inc.
P.O. Box 1599
Deep River, ON  K0J 1P0
Contact: Val Cecco
Telephone: 613-589-1441
Fax: 613-584-1441
E-mail: val.cecco@rd-tech.com
Training in: ET-1 and ET-2

Specialized NDE Inc.
100 Easton Road, Units 1-3
Brantford ON  N3P 1J5
Contact: Eric Kivlin
Telephone: 905-667-4630
E-mail: ekivlin@specializednde.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, ET-1, ET-2, ET-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, and PT-3

Quebec

Alstom Power
7B Place du Commerce Street
Brossard, QC  J3P 2E4
Contact: Guy Berube
Telephone: 450-923-7070
Fax: 450-465-4403
Training in: UT-1 and UT-2

CEGEP de Lapocatière
140-4 Painchaud Avenue
Lapocatière, QC  G0R 1Z0
Contact: Yves Lamontagne
Telephone: 418-856-1525, ext. 2278
Fax: 418-856-5914
E-mail: ylamontagne@cegeplapocatiere.qc.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, and PT-2

CEGEP de Trois-Rivières
3500 Courval Street
Trois Rivières, QC  G9A 5E6
Contact: Non-Destructive Testing
Telephone: 819-376-1721, ext. 2273
Fax: 819-691-1256
E-mail: end.ndt@cegeptr.qc.ca
Training in: ET-1, ET-2, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, PT-3, RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

FGG Inspection Inc.
700-15 Lajeunesse Street
Kingsey Falls, QC  J0A 1B0
Contact: Christian Croteau
Telephone: 819-363-9344
Fax: 819-363-2272
E-mail: chrisc@fgginsp.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, ET-1 and 2, UT-1, UT- 2, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Géni-Métal Laboratoire de Métaux
139 Amsterdam Street
Saint-Augustin-de-Desmaures, QC  G3A 2V5
Contact: Serge Tremblay
Telephone: 418-878-3218
Fax: 418-878-3257
E-mail: metalqa@videotron.ca
Training in: MT-2, UT-1, and UT-2

Inspec-Sol Inc.
3061 Joseph-A.-Bombardier Street
Laval, QC  H7P 6C5
Contact: Robert Labelle
Telephone: 514-333-5151, ext. 2003
Fax: 514-333-4674
E-mail: rlabelle@inspecsol.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, and UT-2

Laboratoire d'Essai Mequaltech
8740 Pie IX Boulevard
Montréal, QC  H1Z 3V1
Contact: Yvan Couture
Telephone: 514-593-5755
Fax: 514-593-8338
E-mail: y.couture@mequaltech.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, RT-2, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Labcan Ltée
175 Dessureaut Street
Trois-Rivières, QC  G8T 2L5
Contact: François Rodier
Telephone: 819-378-8612
Fax: 819-378-9449
E-mail: frodier@labcan.com
Training in: RT-1 and RT-2

Les Inspections Atlas Québec Inc.
12200 April Street
Montréal, QC  H1B 5N5
Telephone: 514-645-2209
Fax: 514-645-5333 
Training in: RT-1 and RT-2

Métaltec inc.
765 De l’Église Street
Lévis, QC  G6W 5M6
Telephone: 418-837-4664
Fax: 418-837-4784
E-mail: info@metaltec.net
Training in: MT-2, RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, UT-2, ET-1, ET-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Omnitest NDT
1131 Pie-XI Boulevard South
Québec, QC  G3K 1J9
Contact: Sylvain Tremblay
Telephone: 418-574-6684
E-mail: sylvain.tremblay@omnitestndt.com
Training in: MT-2, UT-1, and UT-2

Nucleom
4050 Jean-Marchand Street, Suite 107
Québec, QC  G2C 1Y6
Contact: Francis Boudreault-Leclerc
Telephone: 418-614-7111, ext. 210
Fax: 581-742-3997
E-mail: fbleclerc@nucleom.ca
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, and UT-3

SGS X-Per-X Inc.
3420 Saint Joseph Boulevard East
Montréal, QC  H1X 1W6
Contact: Gérard Landry
Telephone: 514-255-1492
Fax: 514-252-0071
E-mail: geraRoadlandry@sgs.com
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, ET-1, ET-2, MT-2, and PT-2

SGS Canada Inc.
2345 De la Métallurgie Street
Saguenay, QC  G7X 0B8
Contact: Louis Munger
Telephone: 418 547-6631
Fax:: 418 547-6896
E-mail: louis.munger@sgs.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, and PT-2

Tecnickrome Aéronautique Inc.
12 264 April Street
Montréal, QC  H1B 5N5
Contact: Fausto Mini
Telephone: 514-640-0333
Fax: 514-640-6457
E-mail: fausto.mini@tecnickrome.com
Training in: PT-2

Nova Scotia

Passmore Inspection and Consulting Limited
10 Faulkner Street
Dartmouth, NS  B3A 3A3
Contact: Richard Passmore
Telephone: 902-463-7378
Fax: 902-461-1520
E-mail: richard@passmoreinsp.com
Training in: UT-1

Prince Edward Island

Vector Aerospace Engine Services - Atlantic Inc.
800 Aerospace Boulevard, Hanger 8
Slemon Park, PE  COB 2A0
Contact: Carter Walsh
Telephone: 902-436-1333
Fax: 902-888-4779
E-mail: carter.walsh@vectorareospace.com
Training in: MT-2 and PT-2

Newfoundland and Labrador

College of the North Atlantic—Port aux Basques Campus
P.O. Box 760
Port aux Basques, NL  A0M 1C0
Contact: Jan Peddle
Telephone: 709-695-3343, ext. 24
Fax: 709-695-2963
E-mail: jan.peddle@cna.nl.ca
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, Math Prerequisite, and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Eastern Technical Services Ltd.
27 Austin Street
St. John's, NL  A1B 4C3
Contact: Fred O'Keefe
Telephone: 709-726-4622
Fax: 709-726-4626
E-mail: fokeefe@nl.rogers.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, and RT-2

Haas Inspection Service
199 Tolt Road
Portugal Cove-St. Philip's, NL  A1M 1R6
Contact: Clayton Haas or Peter Smith
Telephone: 709-895-2170
E-mail: claytonhaas@hotmail.com
Training in: UT-2

SNC-Lavalin Industrial Atlantic Inc.
20 Maverick Place
Paradise, NL  A1L 0J1
Contact: Cecil Barnes
Telephone: 709-758-4994
Fax: 709-722-8730
E-mail: cbarnes@spectrolgroup.com
Training in: MT-2 and PT-2

Thornhill Inspection Services Inc.
74 Western Island Pond Drive
Torbay, NL  A1K 1L7
Contact: Ross Thornhill
Telephone: 709-769-4340
Fax: 866-708-5788
E-mail: ross@thornhillinspection.ca
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, and PT-2

Trinidad

NDE Institute of Trinidad Ltd.
15 Robertson Street, Les Efforts East
San Fernando, Trinidad, W.I.
Contact: Sonny James
Telephone: 868-653-9343
Fax: 868-657-6572
E-mail: sjames@learnndt.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, and UT-2

 

ACCEPTED TRAINING ORGANIZATIONS: ONLINE COURSES

Note: A practical workshop is mandatory for all correspondence courses.

In order to provide candidates with the appropriate learning experience, the NRCan NDTCB is recommending that a minimum of 40% of course time be devoted to practical, hands-on training. For example, a 40-hour course would require a minimum of 16 hours of practical workshop training.

WorldSpec NDT Training – A Division of Hellier NDT
1541 East 12th Avenue
Vancouver, BC  V5N 2A3
Contact: Parker Ray
Toll-free telephone: 877-506-7773
E-mail: info@worldspec.org
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, and RT-2

Note that practical workshops are still mandatory for correspondence courses. At least 40% of course time should be devoted to practical, hands-on training.

Contact the NDTCB

Find out how to contact the NRCan National NDT Certification Body, our business hours, and how to direct your inquiry.

Find out more