NCA Accepted Training Organizations

NCA Accepted Training Organizations and Correspondence Courses : NDT

ACCEPTED TRAINING ORGANIZATIONS: NDT

ALBERTA

Andrew Cunningham's Practical NDT Workshop
8 Osborne Close, St. Albert, Alberta, T8N 6T1
Contact: Andrew Cunningham
Telephone: (780) 651-0699
Fax: (780) 651-2310
Email: andrew.cunningham@practical-ndt.com
Training in: UT-2

Applus RTD Group
Quality & AIES Canada
5504-36 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, T6B 3P3
Contact: Dr. Aziz U. Rehman, P.Eng., CQE.,
Telephone: (780) 395-2269
Fax: (780) 440-2538
Email: aziz.rehman@applusrtd.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, PT-3

Courses and Examination for Math and Material & Process Prerequisite for NDT

Assured Quality Inspection LTD.
8 Brookpark Place S.W., Calgary, Alberta, T2W 2X3
Contact: William Lemisko
Telephone: (403) 251-2102
Email: wlemisko@shaw.ca; 
Training in: PT-2

Canadian Institute for NDE
5110 - 47 Street, Leduc, Alberta, T9E 6Y9
Contact: Sharon Bond
Telephone: 1-866-99LEDUC (53382)
Fax: (905) 574-6080
Email: s.bond@cinde.ca,
Training in: PT2, MT2, UT1, UT2, ET1, ET2
On-line courses and examinations for Math and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

FGG Inspection Inc.
140 Portage Close, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2W2
Contact: Ed Gulliver, Christian Croteau, Jocelyn Dauphinais
Telephone: (780) 464-3444, (866) 413-8282
Fax: (780) 464-3462
Email: edg@fgginsp.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, ET-1 and 2, UT-1, UT- 2, Materials and Processes

IDL Inspection Ltd.
13 Airport Road, Edmonton, Alberta, T5G 0W6
Contact: Donald Lucic
Telephone: (780) 721-2486
Fax: (780) 489-2557
Email: dlucic@telus.net
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, Materials and Processes and Math for NDT

International NDT Training & Education Group (INTEG) Calgary Training Centre
3231 - Avenue 58 S.E., Calgary, Alberta T2C 0B4
Contact: Craig Martin
Telephone: (800) 844-6790
Email: info@cwbgroup.org
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, PT-2, PT-3, MT-2, MT-3, Materials and Processes and Math for NDT, Film Interpretation

IRISNDT Corp.
5311-86th Street, Edmonton, Alberta, T6E 5T8
Contact: Gordon Robertson
Telephone: (780) 437-2022, (403) 279-6121, (800) 588-1227
Fax: (780) 436-4873
Email: grobertson@irisndt.com
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2, and RT-1

KeyanoCollege
8115 Franklin Avenue, Fort McMurray, Alberta, T9H 2H7
Contact: Karen Cartwright
Telephone: 780-791-4838
Email: testing.services@keyano.ca
Fax: (780) 791-4841
Training in : MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, Materials and Processes Pre-requisites

Monik International Inc.
272 Bulyea Road, Edmonton, Alberta, T6R 1Z6
Contact: Vijay Malhotra
Telephone: (780) 970-3703
Email: vijay@telusplanet.net
Training in: MT-1, MT-2, Materials and Processes

Northern Alberta Institute of Technology
11762 - 106 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, T5G 2R1
Contact: Jason Smith, Don Thompson and Dave Adams
Telephone: (780) 471-7638
Fax: (780) 471-7598
Email: ndt@nait.ca
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, RT-1, RT-2, ET-1, ET-2

PML Inspection Services Limited
#2 - 11110 88 Avenue, Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta, T8L 3K8
Contact : Phil Larochelle
Telephone: (780) 992-9360
Fax : (780) 992-9361
Email: Phil.Larochelle@shell.com
Training in: UT-1

Quality Control Council of Canada
15606A 116th Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta, T5M 3S5
Contact: Brian Paradis
Telephone: (780) 488-3455
Fax: (780) 488-3485
Email: Brian@qcccanada.com
Training in: RT-2, MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3

Red Flame NDT Services Ltd.
6736 - 71 Street, Red Deer, Alberta T4P 3Y7
Contact: Tim Rosenkranz
Email: trosenkranz@redflame.ca
Telephone: (403) 343-2012
Fax: (403) 343-6202
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2

Rees NDT Inspection Services LTD.
9113 - 111 Street, Grande Prairie, Alberta, T8V 4M5
Contact: John Molloy, Ron Vader
Telephone: (780) 539-3594
Fax: (780) 532-8047
Email: jmolloy@reesndt.comronvader@reesndt.com
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, UT-1, UT-2

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
1301 - 16 Avenue Northwest, Calgary, Alberta, T2M 0L4
Contact: Tracey Cunningham
Telephone: (403) 210-4344
Fax: (403) 210-5829
Email: tracey.cunningham@sait.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, RT-2, RT-3

UT Quality Inc.
1431 70th AvenueN.W Edmonton, Alberta, T6P 1N5
Contact: Kevin Hodgins
Telephone: (780) 438-3005
Fax: (780) 438-0800
Email: kevin@utquality.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2

Westcan NDTE Training
#62, 9511 102 Avenue, Morinville, Alberta T8R 0C6
Contact: Doug Mellor
Telephone: (780) 939-5088
Fax: (780) 939-5088
Email: 88doug@telus.net
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2

BRITISH COLUMBIA

British Columbia Institute of Technology
School of Manufacturing, Electronics and Industrial Processes
3700 Willington Avenue, Burnaby, British Columbia, V5G 2R1
Contact: Nancy Naylor
Telephone: (604) 456-8027
Fax: (604) 432-9572
Email: nancy_naylor@bcit.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, Math and Materials and Processes

Elander Technologies Ltd.
Suite 128-11800 River Road, Richmond, B.C. V6X 1Z7
Contact: Allan Elander
Telephone: (604) 214-1318
Fax: (604) 214-1349
Email: elander@intergate.ca
Training in: MT-2

KelownaFlightcraft
5655 Airport Way, Kelowna, B.C., V1V 1S1
Contact: Tim Deagnon
Telephone: (250) 807-5409
Fax: (250) 807-5423
Email: tim_deagnon@flightcraft.ca
Training in: PT-2, MT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, Materials and Processes

Quality Control Council of Canada
4514 Dawson Street, Burnaby, B.C., V5C 4C1
Contact: Darrell Fleming
Telephone: (604) 291-7531
Fax: (604) 291-9265
Email: dfleming@boilermakers359.org
Training in: RT-2, MT-2, PT-2

S L Inspection
2326 Cape Horn Avenue, Coquitlam, B.C., V3K 1J8
Contact: Yue-Choy (Siggy) Lai
Telephone: (604) 781-9277
Email: siggylai@hotmail.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2

MANITOBA

NET-CON
Suite 58, P.O. Box 17000, STN FORCES, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3J 3Y5
Contact: Kenneth J. Laurie
Telephone: (204) 995-5365
Email: ken_laurie@mts.net
Training in : PT-2, MT-2, UT-1, Math and Materials and Processes Pre-requisites

Red River College, Stevenson Campus
Aviation & Aerospace
2280 Saskatchewan Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3J 3Y9
Written (All methods): Ms. Vadsana Phommainh, Telephone: 204-945-5994
Practical (MT/PT): Reception, 204-945-6001
Email: stevensonaviation@rrc.mb.ca

NEW BRUNSWICK

Imagine NDE Inc.
49 Wanda Crescent, Rothesay, New Brunswick, E2S 1B9
Contact: David Reid
Telephone: (506) 847-3712
Email: djrc7719@gmail.com
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2

NEWFOUNDLAND

College of the North Atlantic Burin Campus
P.O. Box 369, Burin, Newfoundland, A0E 1E0
Contact: Jim Manning
Telephone: (709) 891-1253
Email: jim.manning@cna.nl.ca

College of the North Atlantic Port aux Basques Campus
P.O. Box 760, Port aux Basques, Newfoundland, A0M 1C0
Contact: Dion Devoe
Telephone: (709) 695-3343 Ext.48
Fax: (709) 695-2963
Email: dion.devoe@na.nl.caTraining in: RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, Math and Materials and Processes Pre-requisites

Eastern Technical Services Ltd.
P.O. Box 13517, Austin Street, St. John's, N.L., A1B 4B8
Contact: Fred O'Keefe
Telephone: (709) 726-4622
Fax: (709) 726-4626
Email: fokeefe@nl.rogers.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2, ET-1, ET-2, RT-1, RT-2.

EM & JACQUES
607 Torbay Road, Saint Johns, Newfoundland, A1A 4Y6
Contact: Andy Power
Telephone: (709) 576-1458
Fax: (709) 576-0008
Email: andy.power@jacqueswhitford.com
Training in: UT-1 and UT-2, MT-2

Haas Inspection Service
199 Tolt Rd. St. Philip's, Newfoundland, A1M 1R6
Contact: Clayton Haas, Peter Smith
Telephone: (709) 895-2170
Email: claytonhaas@hotmail.com
Training in: UT-2

Spectrol Energy Services
1 Duffy Place, 2nd Floor, Saint Johns, Newfoundland, A1B 4M6
Contact: Cecil Barnes
Telephone: (709) 758-4994
Fax: (709) 891-2256
Email: cbarnes@spectrolgroup.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2

Thornhill Inspection Services Inc.
74 Western Island Pond Drive, Torbay, Newfoundland, A1K 1L7
Contact: Ross Thornhill
Telephone: (780) 838-4555
Fax: (866) 708-5788
Email: ross@thornhillinspection.ca
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2

NOVA SCOTIA

Passmore Inspection & Consulting Limited
10 Faulkner Street, Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, B3A 3A3
Contact: Richard Passmore
Telephone: (902) 463-7378
Fax: (902) 461-1520
Email: richard@passmoreinsp.com
Training in: UT-1

ONTARIO

Acuren Group Inc.
2190 Speers Road, Oakville, Ontario, L6L 2X8
Contact: John Zirnhelt
Telephone: 905-825-8595
Fax: 905-825-8598
Email: jzirnhelt@acuren.com
Training in : MT-2, UT-2

Canadian Institute for NDE
135 Fennell Avenue West, Hamilton, Ontario, L8N 3T2
Contact: Sharon Bond
Telephone: (905) 387-1655
Fax: (905) 574-6080
Email: s.bond@cinde.ca,
Training in: RT-1-2-3, MT-2-3, PT-2-3, UT-1-2-3, ET-1-2-3, On-line courses and examinations for Math and Materials and Processes Prerequisite for NDT

Durham College
2000 Simcoe St N., Oshawa, Ontario, L1H 7K4
Contact: Katy Zaidman
Telephone: (905) 721-3111 ext. 2063
Email: katy.zaidman@durhamc.on.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, ET-1, Pre-requisites in Materials and Processes and Mathematics

Eclipse Scientific Products Inc.
97 Randell Drive, Unit 2, Waterloo, Ontario, N2V 1C5
Contact: Larry Etherington
Telephone: (519) 886-6717 Ext. 222
Fax: (519)-886-1102
Email: letherington@eclipsescientific.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2 and Materials and Processes and Mathematics prerequisites

GE Hitachi Nuclear Energy Canada Inc.
1160 Monaghan Rd. Peterborough, ON K9J 7B5
Contact: Harris Goodyear
Telephone: 705-748-7924
Fax: 705-748-8166
Email: harris.goodyear@ge.com
Training in: UT-1

Intech International Inc.
20 Innovations Drive, Dundas, Ontario, L9H 7P3
Contact: Steve Simpson
Telephone: (905) 689-7300
Fax: (905) 689-3300
Email: ssimpson@intech-intl.com
Training in: ET-1, ET-2, ET-3, UT-1.

International NDT Training & Education Group (INTEG)
8260 Parkhill Drive, Milton, Ontario, L9T 5V7
Contact: Doug Taylor, Craig Martin
Telephone: (800) 844-6790
Email: info@cwbgroup.org
Training in: RT-1, RT-2, RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, PT-2, PT-3, MT-2, MT-3, Materials and Processes and Math for NDT, Film Interpretation

Northern College of Applied Arts and Technology
140 Government Road East, Kirkland Lake, Ontario, P2N 3L8
Contact: Joshua Fuller
Telephone: (705) 567-9291 ext: 3750
Fax: (705) 568-8186
Email: fullerj@northern.on.ca
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1

Ontario Power Generation, Inspection and Maintenance Services
10 Brock Road South, Pickering, Ontario L1V 2R5
Contact: Sean Scally
Telephone: (905) 839-1151 ext. 5486
Email: sean.scally@opg.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, ET-1, ET-2

RDTech Probes Inc.
P.O. Box 1599, Deep River, Ontario, K0J 1P0
Contact: Val Cecco
Telephone: (613) 589-1441
Fax: (613) 584-1441
Email: val.cecco@rd-tech.com
Training in: ET-1and ET-2

Specialized NDE Inc.
McMaster Innovation Park
175 Longwood Road South
Suite 310A
Hamilton, ON L8P 0A1
Contact: Eric Kivlin
Telephone: (905) 667 – 4630
E-Mail: ekivlin@specializednde.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, ET-1, ET-2, ET-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, PT-3

Taylor Corp Inc.
3182 Orlando Drive, Units 10-12, Mississagua, Ontario, L4V 1R5
Contact: Sudhir Ramaurishna
Telephone: (905) 678-9980
Fax: (905) 678-0349
Email: sudhirr@taylor-corp.com
Training in : PT-2, MT-2

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND

Vector Aerospace Engine Services - Atlantic Inc.
P.O. Box 150 Hang. 8 Slemon Park, Summerside, Prince Edward Island, C1N 4P6
Contact: Carter Walsh
Telephone: (902) 436-1333
Fax: (902) 888-4779
Email: carter.walsh@vectorareospace.com
Training in: MT-2 and PT-2

QUEBEC

Air Canada
P.O. Box 9000, Dorval, Québec, H4Y 1C2
Telephone: (514) 422-6044

Alstom Power
7B Place du Commerce, Brossard, Québec, J3P 2E4
Contact: Guy Berube
Telephone: (450) 923-7070
Fax: (450) 465-4403
Training in: UT-1 and UT-2

CEGEP de Lapocatière
Lapocatière, Québec, G0Z 1Z0
Contact: Yves Lamontagne
Telephone: (418) 856-1525 ext. 2278
Fax: (418) 856-5914
Email: ylamontagne@cegeplapocatiere.qc.ca
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2

CEGEP de Trois-Rivières
3500 rue de Courval, Trois Rivières, Québec, G9A 5E6
Contact: Jocelyn Magny
Telephone: (819) 376-1721 (Ext. 2444)
Fax: (819) 691-1256
Email:jocelyn.magny@cegeptr.qc.ca,formation.metallurgie@cegeptr.qc.ca
Training in: UT-2, UT-3, MT-2, MT-3, PT-2, PT-3, RT-2, RT-3, Math and Materials and Processes for NDT

Métaltec inc.
765, rue de l’Église, St-Romuald, Québec, G6W 5M6
Telephone: (418) 837-4664
Fax: (418) 837-4784
Email: info@metaltec.net
Training in: MT-2, RT-1, RT-2, UT-1, UT-2, ET-2, Materials and Processes, Math for NDT

FGG Inspection Inc.
700-15 Lajeunesse, Kingsey Falls, PQ, J0A 1B0
Contact: Christian Croteau
Telephone: (819) 363-9344
Fax: (819) 363-2272
Email: chrisc@fgginsp.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, ET-1 and 2, UT-1, UT- 2, Materials and Processes

Géni Métal Laboratoire de Métaux
139 rue d'Amsterdam, Saint-Augustin, Québec, G3A 2V5
Contact: Serge Tremblay
Telephone: (418) 878-3218
Fax: (418) 878-3257
Email: metalqa@videotron.ca
Training in: MT-2, UT-1 and UT-2

Laboratoire D'Essai Mequaltech
8740 Boulevard Pie IX, Montréal, Québec, H1Z 3V1
Contact: Yvan Couture
Telephone: (514) 593-5755
Fax: (514) 593-8338
Email: y.couture@mequaltech.com
Training in: Materials and Processes, UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, RT-2

Lab Can Ltée
225 Dessureaut, Troi-Rivières, Québec, G8T 2L7
Contact: François Rodier
Telephone: (819) 378-8612
Fax: (819) 378-9449
Email: frodier@labcan.com
Training in: RT-1 and RT-2

Les Inspections Atlas Québec INC.
12200 April street, Montréal, Québec, H1B 5N5
Telephone: 514.645.2209
Fax : 514.645.5333 
Training in: RT-1 and RT-2

Métaltec Inc.
2883, boul. de la Rive-Sud, Lévis, Québec, G6V 7M5
Telephone: (418) 837-4664
Fax: (418) 837-4784
Email: courrier@metaltec.net
Training in: UT-1 and UT-2

Scanbec NDT
2022, rue Lavoisier local 129 Québec, G1N 4L5
Contact: Sylvain Tremblay
Telephone: (418) 353-7226
Fax: (418) 204-4429
E-Mail: sylvain.tremblay@scanbecndt.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2 and UT-3

SGS X-Per-X Inc.
3420 boulevard Saint Joseph Est, Montréal, Québec, H1X 1W6
Contact: Gérard Landry
Telephone: (514) 255-1492
Fax: (514) 252-0071
Email: gerard.landry@sgs.com
Training in: RT-3, UT-1, UT-2, UT-3, ET-1, ET-2, MT-2, and PT-2

SGS X-PER X inc.
2345 de la Métallurgie Street, Jonquière, Québec, G7X 0B8
Contact: Louis Munger
Telephone: 418-547-6631
Fax:: 418-547-6896
Email: louis.munger@sgs.com
Training in: UT-1, UT-2, MT-2, PT2

Shellcast
10645 Lamoureux, Montréal Nord, PQ H1G 5L4
Contact: Wolfgang Casta
Telephone: (514) 322-3760
Fax: (514) 322-7226
Email: qadept@shellcast.com
Training in : PT-2

TechnickRome
12 264 April, Montréal, Québec, H1B 5N5
Contact: Fausto Mini
Telephone: (514) 640-0333
Fax: (514) 640-6457
Email: fausto.mini@tecnickrome.com
Training in: PT-2

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

Coast to Coast USA NDE Services LLC
27501 SW 95 Avenue, Suite 930, Wilsonville, OR 97070
Contact: Wesley H. Weber
Direct Line: (503) 559-4939
Telephone: (503) 682-8783, Toll Free: (888) 679-5888
Fax: (503) 682-8727
Email: wes@coastnde.com

TRINIDAD

NDE Institute of Trinidad Ltd.
#15 Robertson Street, Les Efforts East,
San Fernando, Trinidad, W.I.
Contact: Sonny James
Telephone: 868-653-9343
Fax: 868-657-6572
Email: sjames@learnndt.com
Training in: MT-2, PT-2, UT-1, UT-2

ACCEPTED TRAINING ORGANIZATIONS: CORRESPONDENCE COURSES

NOTE: A PRACTICAL WORKSHOP IS MANDATORY FOR ALL CORRESPONDENCE COURSES
In order to provide candidates with the appropriate learning experience, the NRCan NDT CA is recommending that a minimum of 40% of course time be devoted to practical hands-on training. For example, a 40-hour course would require a minimum of 16 hours of practical workshop training.

Materials Research Institute
432 Country Skurre Road, Waterloo, Ontario, N2J 4G8
Contact: Ed Ginzel
Telephone: (519) 886-5071
Fax: (519) 886-8363
Email: eginzel@mri.on.ca
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2 and ET-1

Worldspec Testing Services - Canada Inc.
26 Windfield Road, Regina, Saskatchewan, S4V 0E7
Contact: James Ray
Telephone: (306) 536-7773, Toll Free: (877) 506-7773
Fax: (306) 789-1466
Email: info@worldspec.org
Training in: UT-1, MT-2, PT-2, RT-1, Film Interpretation, Radiation Safety and Visual Inspection