Language selection


Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

Since the establishment of APEC in 1989, Canada has been actively involved in the organization through the participation of Canadian government departments, the business community, academics, the broader non-governmental community, and in the work of APEC groups and committees. For Canada, involvement in APEC is a means to stimulate both the economic and the social development of the region, and hence, to contribute to a more dynamic environment within Canada. (Canada. Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade).

List of Member Economies

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Chinese T'aipei
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Republic of Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • United States of America
  • Viet Nam
Report a problem on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: