Language selection


About the Awards

Celebrating ENERGY STAR® achievements

Energy Star logo

The ENERGY STAR Canada Awards recognize ENERGY STAR Participants in Canada that have demonstrated excellence in promoting the most energy-efficient products and new homes available on the market in Canada.

Organizations that have signed a Participant Arrangement with ENERGY STAR Canada and are in good standing are eligible to apply for one or more awards.

A Note on COVID-19 and the 2021 ENERGY STAR Canada Awards

Natural Resources Canada recognizes that the COVID-19 pandemic is affecting individuals and organizations across all sectors of our global economy. Please be assured that we will take these unique circumstances into consideration when reviewing applications for the 2021 ENERGY STAR Canada Awards. As always, we encourage our Participants to apply for a 2021 award. However, for those who feel they are unable to apply for a 2021 ENERGY STAR Canada Award due to circumstances caused by the pandemic, a lapse in recognition in 2021 will not be counted against your history of consecutive ENERGY STAR Canada awards earned in the next (2022) application cycle.

To request an application form, click on the name of the award below. We will send you a form and detailed instructions by email within two business days.

Product awards:

New Homes awards:

  • Builder
    • Small builder: A single entity building (1-49) homes built in 2020
    • Mid-size builder: A single entity building (50-249) homes built in 2020
    • Large builder: A single entity building (250 or more) homes built in 2020

Please visit our Awards Descriptions page for more information about each award.

Submitting your application

Applications and supporting material are to be submitted by email to between January 7, 2021 and March 5, 2021. All application forms and supporting material must be sent by midnight EST on March 5, 2021. NRCan will not accept any applications after that date.

An email acknowledging your submission will be sent within two business days.

ENERGY STAR Canada reserves the right to withhold any of the award categories.

The ENERGY STAR name and symbol are trademarks registered in Canada by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and are administered and promoted by Natural Resources Canada.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: