About the Awards

Celebrating ENERGY STAR® achievements

Energy Star logo

The ENERGY STAR Canada Awards recognize ENERGY STAR Participants in Canada that have demonstrated excellence in promoting the most energy-efficient products and new homes available on the market in Canada.

Organizations that have signed a Participant Arrangement with ENERGY STAR Canada and are in good standing are eligible to apply for one or more awards.

To request an application form, click on the name of the award below. We will send you a form and detailed instructions by email within two business days.

Product awards:

New Homes awards:

  • Builder
    • Small builder: A single entity building (1-49) homes built in 2019
    • Mid-size builder: A single entity building (50-249) homes built in 2019
    • Large builder: A single entity building (250 or more) homes built in 2019

Please visit our Awards Descriptions page for more information about each award.

Submitting your application

Applications are to be submitted by email between January 7, 2020 and March 6, 2020. All application forms and supporting material must be sent by midnight EST on March 6, 2020. NRCan will not accept any document after that date.

An email acknowledging your submission will be sent within two business days.

Supporting material should be emailed in a zip folder no larger than 20 MB. You may also save the documents on a USB stick and send by courier to:

ENERGY STAR Canada Awards
930 Carling Avenue, Building 3
Ottawa ON  K1Y 4X2

ENERGY STAR Canada reserves the right to withhold any of the award categories.

The ENERGY STAR name and symbol are trademarks registered in Canada by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and are administered and promoted by Natural Resources Canada.