Language selection


About the Awards

Celebrating ENERGY STAR® achievements

Energy Star logo

The ENERGY STAR Canada Awards recognize businesses and organizations that have made outstanding contributions to protecting the environment through superior energy achievements in Canada.

To request an application form, click on the name of the award below. We will send you a form and detailed instructions by email within two business days.

Product awards:

New Homes awards:

  • Builder
    • Small builder: A single entity building (1-49) homes
    • Mid-size builder: A single entity building (50-249) homes
    • Large builder: A single entity building (250 or more) homes

Existing Commercial and Institutional Buildings awards:

  • Commercial Building of the Year (no application required)
  • Institutional Building of the Year (no application required)

Award winners for these two categories will be selected based on the organization with the highest ENERGY STAR score.

Please visit our Awards Descriptions page for more information about each award.

ENERGY STAR Canada reserves the right to withhold any of the award categories.

The ENERGY STAR name and symbol are trademarks registered in Canada by the United States Environmental Protection Agency and are administered and promoted by Natural Resources Canada.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:

Thank you for your help!

You will not receive a reply. For enquiries, contact us.

Date modified: