Mining Sector


Sector Task Force Meetings

Task Force members meet regularly to exchange ideas about lowering their energy costs. Join these Canadian industry leaders who are making their operations more efficient and reducing Canada's GHG emissions. Contact:

Richard Janecky
Senior Industry Officer
Industry Division
Telephone: 343-292-8790

Sector Task Force Chair

Brendan Marshall
Director, Economic Affairs
The Mining Association of Canada (MAC)

Andrew Cooper (Co-chair)
Energy Specialist
New Gold Inc

Mining Sector Resources

Heads Up CIPEC Newsletter articles

Return to CIPEC main page