ARCHIVED - Minister Oliver co-hosts annual meetings with provincial and territorial energy and mining counterparts

Information Archived on the Web

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats. Please "contact us" to request a format other than those available.

August 23, 2013

2013 Energy and Mines Ministers’ Conference: “Capturing the Opportunity”

YELLOWKNIFE — The Honourable Joe Oliver, Canada’s Minister of Natural Resources, is once again co-hosting his annual meetings with his provincial and territorial counterparts at the Energy and Mines Ministers’ Conference (EMMC) from August 25 to 27.

This year’s EMMC is also co-chaired by the Honourable David Ramsay, Northwest Territories’ Minister of Industry, Tourism and Investment. The annual conference brings together federal, provincial and territorial ministers to discuss cooperation and opportunities related to energy and mines.

Media opportunities are outlined below.

Location: The Explorer Hotel
4825 49th Avenue
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

Date and Time Room Call-In
August 26, 2013 
12:00 p.m. MT
2:00 p.m. ET
Tent Minister Oliver to deliver keynote remarks.

Call-in number: 1-866-969-8429
Call-in pass code: 1886714
August 26, 2013 
12:30 p.m. MT
2:30 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Media availability following Minister Oliver’s keynote remarks.

Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 3890353
Call-in pass code French: 7689873
August 26, 2013 
4:15 p.m. MT
6:15 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Media availability with Minister Oliver and Minister Ramsay.

Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 8506703
Call-in pass code French: 6007067
August 27, 2013
7:30 a.m. MT
Tent Ministers’ photo opportunity.
August 27, 2013
1:00 p.m. MT
3:00 p.m. ET
Katimavik C Closing media availability with Minister Oliver and Minister Ramsay.

Call-in number: 1-877-413-4814
Call-in pass code English: 7330714
Call-in pass code French: 3920050
Media may contact: 

Chris McCluskey
Director of Communications
Office of Canada’s Minister of Natural Resources 
Chris.McCluskey@nrcan.gc.ca
613-992-4447

Media Relations
Natural Resources Canada
Ottawa
613-992-4447

Alayna Ward
Manager, Public Affairs and Communications
Industry, Tourism and Investment
Government of the Northwest Territories
867-445-7477